Scan courtesy of X-Ray Delta One

This is your brain on Jell-O; any questions?

To my wife, there are few things in the world more repulsive than vegetable Jell-O. And she may be onto something; this picture is like Brain On A Plate!

The comments on Flickr about this advert were even more awesome than the picture they were commenting on:

BarryFackler Perfect! Pre-made barf.

cathemoel Looks like it would sting like hell if you encountered it on the shore.

Badger 23 Floating leftovers, now with olives!

rickb460 The Jello mold that stares back!

Mary (David’s wife) But Mommmmmmmmmmmm, it’s looking at me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dr. Monster olives..celery..cheese?! in what, lime??

EmBee’s Web Its hard for me to believe I’m saying this, X, but I’d actually rather be served from that wierd buffet in the next pic.

Howard Dickins  The slice of tomato at the bottom even looks like a rudimentary mouth. Ew! I’ve gone right off eating my lunch now…

Retro Mama69  When my mom discovered this recipe, she did not stop doing it, her secret ingredient was meat!….. We really hate this salad jell-o! She forced us to eat it!! …. But we still survived…

Roger Rua Now I know what I’ll be serving at the next holiday gathering, but I’ll make it better, I’ll add diced SPAM.

StevenM_61 Spam, spam, spam, spam, spam, spam. Wonderful spam, lovely spam.

HELLO CHICAGO Spammed Jello? Surely you jest. That would be inhuman.

mgabrys From the age of angry food. Food that existed only to make you wonder what people who weren’t white were eating, and why they weren’t pissed-off all the time.

Strangelovecraft What was this 50s-60s obsession with suspending damn near EVERYTHING in gelatin? I remember an old cookbook I used to have that had a recipe for “Weenies in Aspic”. The finished product lived up to its name…

mgabrys Oh that’s nothing – you’re talking about the years where casseroles were a food group. I mean forget cookbooks – there were a multitude of casserole volumes you had to wade through just to get to jello – which then stretched on another 3500-pages.

Lara In Clover We were subjected to shredded cabage, shredded carrot, green olives, and celery slices in lemon jello quite often. And it would be in a mold like a bundt cake pan, with mayonnaise in the middle, so you could put a big ‘ol dollop on top of your cabbage jello. My mom would have loved the jello above back in the day!

bona browser Looks like a Klingon delicacy.