Nick Mayo caught a 1960 Chevy Impala sitting in the weeds when running errands one day. This wide-angle shot captures almost everything that made the `60 unique. This one is even more unique, because it’s a highest end model of the year but was built as a four-door sedan rather than the “Sport Sedan” four-door hardtop with a flat roof.

Around back this car would have six bullet tail lights and beautiful fins. Nice catch Nick!

Nick Exposed

I had the pleasure of running across this beautiful Chevy Impala earlier today as I was out running errands and shooting around town. I cant help but to fall in love with rusty old vehicles like this. In fact I probably find more interest in this decayed beat up Impala than I would in a fully restored garage queen (and trust me you don’t typically hear that from a car guy like myself). But theres just so much character to a car like this, you know its had its good ol’ days! The rust adds a distinguished unashamed ambiance to this once so popular vehicle. Sure its rough around the edges but it still stands with tall with confidence ready to take on a new challenge to add to the many adventures it holds in its past. They say “If only cars could talk… the stories they would tell”, well…

View original post 88 more words

